House Of Harlow by Nicole Richie

Question: How did your jewelry line all come together?
Nicole: I had the idea to do the line about two years ago and it took that long for everything to really come together. I met Pascal [Mouawad] and he’s such a genius. I really respected him so I knew 100 percent that that’s who I wanted to partner up with and I’m really happy that I did.

Q: You had a baby in that time; how do you find the time to do all this?
N: I think there’s 24 hours in a day, and if you schedule it right it just all works out.

Q: Can you talk a bit about your inspiration behind House of Harlow?
N: I’m really inspired by the ’60s and ’70s. I have a pretty big collection of vintage jewelry so this particular collection was based off of that.

Q: You talked a bit about that collection of jewels and pieces from your family in InStyle. Are there any particular pieces you’re excited to pass down to your children?
N: Definitely! I would be honored to. My mom has passed down so many great pieces to me so that would be really great.

Q: Any plans to design for your charity at all?

N: Definitely! When the right opportunity comes along, yes. I love helping people.

our House of Harlow collection

LINK

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “House Of Harlow by Nicole Richie

  1. i hate the key craze, but i love the blue & green ring (if it is a ring!) xx

Leave a Reply

